Results : 1949
Return to Fixtures & Results Index
Go to Players' Averages
Return to Stonor CC Homepage
Day

Date

Time Opposition Venue For Against Result Best Batting Best Bowling
Saturday 20 August 2pm Chalgrove Home 113 for 8
(28 overs)
19 all out
(8.5 overs)
Won R Jenkins 34
G Compton 24
G Compton 8-12
Sunday 21 August 2pm Turville Park Home 49 all out
(21 overs)
52 all out
(25.1 overs)
Lost J Stanmore 12* G Compton 5-29
H Cresswell 3-1
Saturday 27 August 2pm Christmas Common Home 125 for 7
(31 overs)
62 all out
(22.2 overs)
Won J Compton 51* G Compton 5-20
A Heath 4-35
Sunday 28 August 2pm London Philharmonic Orchestra Home 125 all out
(28 overs)
30 all out
(23.3 overs) &
90 all out
(38.3 overs)
Won A Butler 35
E Hughes 22
G Compton 20
J Compton 3-5
H Cresswell 3-11
Saturday 3 September 2pm Harpsden Home 44 all out
(14.4 overs)
75 all out
(40.2 overs)
Lost J Compton 18
H Cresswell 16*
G Compton 4-17
J Compton 4-20
Sunday 4 September 2pm Stuart & Walden Away 55 all out
(20 overs)

72 all out
(34.2 overs)

Lost R Compton 12
H Cresswell 11
H Cresswell 5-13
G Compton 3-16
Saturday 10 September 2pm Ibstone Home 79 all out
(18.1 overs)

123 all out
(24.5 overs)

Lost G Compton 22
J Compton 22
A Butler 3-12
G Compton 3-36
A Heath 3-36
Sunday 11 September 2pm Turville Park Away 160 all out
(27.4 overs)

60 all out
(29.4 overs)

Won H Cresswell 44
A Butler 19
J Compton 4-15
B Froud 3-4
Saturday 17 September 2pm Swyncombe Home 45 all out
(16.2 overs)

40 all out
(20.2 overs)

Won J Compton 17
G Compton 11
G Compton 6-9
J Compton 3-11
Saturday 24 September 2pm Mr Covington's XI Home 47 all out
(13.2 overs)

53 all out
(31 overs)

Lost A Heath 20
A Butler 10
A Heath 4-14
B Jenkins 2-10
Sunday 25 September 2pm Bix Home 94 all out
(27 overs)

42 all out
(23.2 overs)

Won W Stracey 18
J Compton 18
G Compton 6-17
J Compton 3-4

8 April 2pm Hambleden Home Cancelled Sunday 29 April 2pm Heartaches Home Cancelled Sunday 6 May 2pm Sons of Bacchus Home 106 all out 180 for 4 dec. Lost Saturday 12 May 2pm Coppid Hall Away Cancelled Saturday 19 May 2pm Coopers Away 72 for 5 162 for 7 Draw Sunday 20 May 2.30pm Radley Away 133 for 6 134 for 5 Lost Sunday 27 May 2.30pm Ipsden Away 180 for 7 173 for 7 Draw Sunday 3 June 2.30pm London Utopers Home 134 for 2 133 all out Win Sunday 10 June 2.30pm Radley Home 203 for 5 dec. 204 for 7 Lost Sunday 17 June 2.30pm Turville Park Home 125 for 9 195 for 7 dec. Draw Sunday 24 June 2.30pm Ibstone Away 139 all out 140 for 8 Lost Sunday 1 July 2.30pm AIT Allstars Home Win Sunday 8 July 2.30pm Swyncombe Away Saturday 14 July 2.30pm Coppid Hall Home Sunday 22 July 2.30pm Greys Green Away Lost Saturday 28 July 2.30pm Hambleden Away Win Sunday 4 August 2.30pm Highmoor Home Sunday 12 August 2.30pm Bix Away Sunday 19 August 2.30pm Turville Park Away Cancelled Saturday 25 August 2.30pm Greys Green Home Saturday 1 September 2.30pm Checkendon Away Lost Sunday 2 September 2.30pm V&A Home Sunday 9 September 2pm Shiplake Home Sunday 15 September 1.30pm Lewknor Home Sunday 23 September 1.30pm Highmoor Away