Results : 1970
Return to Fixtures & Results Index
Go to Players' Averages
Return to Stonor CC Homepage
Day

Date

Time Opposition Venue For Against Result Best Batting Best Bowling
Sunday 17 May 2pm Grasslands   Home 61 for 1
(20 overs)
57 all out
(17.3 overs)
Won G Carr 27
A Dowsett 24*
T Fisher 4-13
Sunday 24 May 2pm Britwell Salome
Home 49 for 4
(19.2 overs)
48 all out
(17.5 overs)
Won T Fisher 5-28
Compton 5-19
Sunday 31 May 2pm Swyncombe Home 108 all out
(39.3 overs)
97 all out
(32.1 overs)
Won T Fisher 28 D Dowsett 4-30
A Butler 3-19
Sunday 7 June 2pm Radley Rustics   Home 113 all out
(30.3 overs)
45 all out
(12.5 overs)
Won A Butler 36 D Dowsett 5-18
T Fisher 5-23
Sunday 14 June 2pm Dorney
Home 59 all out
(26 overs)
125 all out
(43 overs)
Lost   D Dowsett 3-32
Sunday 28 June 2pm DE Levy
Home 72 for 5
(19.5 overs)
71 all out
(26 overs)
Draw G Bass 21
T Fisher 19*
T Fisher 6-26
A Butler 4-1
Sunday 12 July 2pm Turville Park Away 125 for 4
(30.1 overs)
124 all out
(27.5 overs)
Won  G Bass 55* T Fisher 3-25
G Bass 3-27
A Butler 3-29
Sunday 26 July 2pm Britwell Salome Home 64 all out
(28.1 overs)
45 all out
(22 overs)
Won T Fisher 5-16
A Butler 2-6
D Dowsett 2-12
Sunday 9 August 2pm Hambleden
Away 85 all out
(29 overs)
120 all out
(30 overs)
Won G Russell 27 Kempster 4-20
A Butler 3-13
Firth 3-35
Sunday 16 August 2pm Coppid Hall Away 92 all out
(42 overs)
75 all out
(29.2 overs)
Won G Russell 31 D Dowsett 4-24
T Fisher 3-19
B Vockins 2-9
Sunday 23 August 2pm Coppid Hall Home 77 all out
(43 overs)
113 for 6
(43 overs)
Lost T Fisher 21 G Bass 3-30
Sunday 30 August 2pm PO Telephones Reading Home 47 all out
(20.2 overs)
29 all out
(15.4 overs)
Won R Hunt 12* T Fisher 6-14
D Dowsett 2-8
Sunday 6 September 2pm Swyncombe Away 134 all out
(42.4 overs)
108 for 6
(32.3 overs) 
Draw C Bass 33 C Bass 4-30
Sunday 20 September 2pm Netteswell Home 89 all out
(30.5 overs)
80 all out
(42 overs)
Won T Fisher 37 T Fisher 3-8

8 April 2pm Hambleden Home Cancelled Sunday 29 April 2pm Heartaches Home Cancelled Sunday 6 May 2pm Sons of Bacchus Home 106 all out 180 for 4 dec. Lost Saturday 12 May 2pm Coppid Hall Away Cancelled Saturday 19 May 2pm Coopers Away 72 for 5 162 for 7 Draw Sunday 20 May 2.30pm Radley Away 133 for 6 134 for 5 Lost Sunday 27 May 2.30pm Ipsden Away 180 for 7 173 for 7 Draw Sunday 3 June 2.30pm London Utopers Home 134 for 2 133 all out Win Sunday 10 June 2.30pm Radley Home 203 for 5 dec. 204 for 7 Lost Sunday 17 June 2.30pm Turville Park Home 125 for 9 195 for 7 dec. Draw Sunday 24 June 2.30pm Ibstone Away 139 all out 140 for 8 Lost Sunday 1 July 2.30pm AIT Allstars Home Win Sunday 8 July 2.30pm Swyncombe Away Saturday 14 July 2.30pm Coppid Hall Home Sunday 22 July 2.30pm Greys Green Away Lost Saturday 28 July 2.30pm Hambleden Away Win Sunday 4 August 2.30pm Highmoor Home Sunday 12 August 2.30pm Bix Away Sunday 19 August 2.30pm Turville Park Away Cancelled Saturday 25 August 2.30pm Greys Green Home Saturday 1 September 2.30pm Checkendon Away Lost Sunday 2 September 2.30pm V&A Home Sunday 9 September 2pm Shiplake Home Sunday 15 September 1.30pm Lewknor Home Sunday 23 September 1.30pm Highmoor Away