Results : 1971
Return to Fixtures & Results Index
Go to Players' Averages
Return to Stonor CC Homepage
Day

Date

Time Opposition Venue For Against Result Best Batting Best Bowling
Sunday 2 May 2pm Turville Park Home 111 for 6
(39 overs)
110 for 6
(28 overs)
Draw D Dowsett 3-42
Sunday 9 May 2pm Taverners Away 48 for 8
(17 overs)
47 all out
(23 overs)
Won A Butler 23 D Dowsett 4-4
T Fisher 3-17
Sunday 16 May 2pm Radley Rustics Home 150 for 7
(36 overs)
92 all out
(28.4 overs)
Won G Bass 32
R Hunt 27
A Butler 26
T Fisher 3-10
R Hunt 2-10
Sunday 13 June 2pm Dorney Away

48 all out

131 all out
(30 overs)
Lost G Russell 21 R Hunt 6-36
T Fisher 3-55
Sunday 20 June 2pm Radley Rustics Away 105 all out
(29 overs)
85 all out
(27 overs)
Won T Fisher 4-25
Anderson 2-10
Sunday 27 June 2pm Past Stonor Home 102 all out
(34.2 overs)
142 for 7
(34 overs)
Lost R Hunt 30 A Butler 5-32
Sunday 4 July 2pm PO Telephones Reading Away 97 all out
(36.2 overs)
119 all out
(34.2 overs)
Lost A Butler 35 W Carr 5-20
Sunday 11 July 2pm Turville Park Away 29 all out
(20.1 overs)
203 for 6
(37 overs)
Lost
Sunday 18 July 2pm Taverners Home 49 all out
(22 overs)
53 for 1
(17 overs)
Lost
Sunday 25 July 2pm Britwell Salome Home 104 for 7
(35.4 overs)
100 all out
(33 overs)
Won G Carr 43
D Rose 24*
A Butler 4-15
T Fisher 2-12
Sunday 31 July 2pm Nettlebed Away 159 for 5
(41 overs)
162 for 5
(36 overs)
Lost C Bass 67
C Wickes 61
Sunday 8 August 2pm Hambleden Home 68 all out
(32.4 overs)
147 for 6
(42 overs)
Lost G Russell 20 C Bass 3-36
Sunday 5 September 2pm Swyncombe Away 62 all out
(22 overs)
63 for 6
(19.4 overs)
Lost G Bass 29* T Fisher 4-17
Sunday 12 September 2pm Dorney Home 79 all out
(29.5 overs)
156 for 7
(44 overs)
Lost T Fisher 20 A Butler 2-19
Sunday 19 September 2pm Netteswell Home 128 all out
(36.3 overs)
84 all out
(35 overs)
Won A Butler 34 C Bass 6-22
T Fisher 3-26

8 April 2pm Hambleden Home Cancelled Sunday 29 April 2pm Heartaches Home Cancelled Sunday 6 May 2pm Sons of Bacchus Home 106 all out 180 for 4 dec. Lost Saturday 12 May 2pm Coppid Hall Away Cancelled Saturday 19 May 2pm Coopers Away 72 for 5 162 for 7 Draw Sunday 20 May 2.30pm Radley Away 133 for 6 134 for 5 Lost Sunday 27 May 2.30pm Ipsden Away 180 for 7 173 for 7 Draw Sunday 3 June 2.30pm London Utopers Home 134 for 2 133 all out Win Sunday 10 June 2.30pm Radley Home 203 for 5 dec. 204 for 7 Lost Sunday 17 June 2.30pm Turville Park Home 125 for 9 195 for 7 dec. Draw Sunday 24 June 2.30pm Ibstone Away 139 all out 140 for 8 Lost Sunday 1 July 2.30pm AIT Allstars Home Win Sunday 8 July 2.30pm Swyncombe Away Saturday 14 July 2.30pm Coppid Hall Home Sunday 22 July 2.30pm Greys Green Away Lost Saturday 28 July 2.30pm Hambleden Away Win Sunday 4 August 2.30pm Highmoor Home Sunday 12 August 2.30pm Bix Away Sunday 19 August 2.30pm Turville Park Away Cancelled Saturday 25 August 2.30pm Greys Green Home Saturday 1 September 2.30pm Checkendon Away Lost Sunday 2 September 2.30pm V&A Home Sunday 9 September 2pm Shiplake Home Sunday 15 September 1.30pm Lewknor Home Sunday 23 September 1.30pm Highmoor Away